All by myself

A Sunday by myself…

It’s 5:30 pm and so far I’ve only talked with the delivery guy, and I’m loving it.

image

My day started when my boyfriend kissed me goodbye this morning. I’m not sure at what time he left but the sun wasn’t out yet. I woke up around 8:30 and spent the next two hours in bed just checking my phone and creating this blog (yay!) .

I don’t mind being by myself at all. I think it’s actually a need people should meet often. What I like the most is that I can spend the whole day without saying a word at all and you know what? It feels good! Not that I don’t like to talk to my friends or family but sometimes, that little voice inside your head is all you need to hear.

Knock knock at the door. Delivery is here! I rush to the door and remember that the alarm is on. Then I rush to set the alarm off and I automatically forget the code!! and…The panic is coming. It takes me like 20 or 30 seconds to remember the code. Rush to the door and the delivery guy is there waiting and probably wondering what the hell I am wearing. (Not everybody likes my Star Wars robe).

I say “thank you” and give him his tip, and just like that he’s gone. Oh man, I love delivery. It’s so fast and easy. And the best part is that you can avoid human interactions (for the most part). I sit in silence and eat my lunch.

I spent a few hours reading books for one of my classes. Now that I’ve studied and clean a little the house I think it’s time to call it the quits and turn Netflix on. My boyfriend should be getting home in a couple hours. And I’m happy to break my silence kingdom with him.

 

Random post, I know, but that’s all I’ve been thinking about today.

Stay lovely people!

Littlesigh.

 

 

i

Leave a Reply

