Is it okay to be afraid?

Don’t worry” , “Things will get better”, “Don’t let it get you ” …

It is nice to hear that, but honestly, that doesn’t help. When people repeat those quotes to me it only makes me feel like I should have a solution ready to fix my problems. It makes me feel like I’m doing something wrong cause I don’t have the answer the other person seem to have cause they already know “everything is going to be alright”.

I’m scared. I’m scared of what’s happening and what’s coming, but I think that’s good. That makes want to work harder, feel things more deeply and don’t take anything for granted.

I’m scared of what I’m going to lose just like I’m scared of what I’m going to win. I’m walking blindfolded towards the path I set for myself. And I can honestly say I have no clue of what’s coming but as long as I stick to my path nothing really can stop me. I walk one step at a time, and shake of fear with every few steps.

It’s taking me longer to get there, scared or not, I’m on my way…

  

Leave a Reply

